COVID-19 Zones

To help coordinate regional responses to COVID-19 Ontario has been divided into COVID-19 zones, each of which is separately assessed for the severity of the pandemic and the risk to the public. The zones are defined as:

  • Green-Prevent
  • Yellow-Protect
  • Orange-Restrict
  • Red-Control
  • Grey-Lockdown

Each level from Green to Grey has a distinct and increasing set of public health measures aimed at containing COVID-19 and preventing further spread. Currently, Grey Bruce is a Yellow Zone.

Neyaashiinigmiing will respond appropriately to any change in the Grey Bruce COVID-19 Zone designation. To see a summary of the COVID-19 Zone restrictions that may most likely impact our community, click here. You can also find out more about COVID-19 Zones, including the current designation for Grey Bruce at