Chief & Council

Executive Assistant:
Terry King
Tel:  519-534-1689
Fax: 519-534-2130
executiveassistant@nawash.ca

Senior Administrative Officer:

Mike Earl
Tel:  519-534-1689
Fax: 519-534-2130

Manager of Operations:

Pam Linklater
Tel:  519-534-1689
Fax: 519-534-2130

Pictured from left to right: Randa Keeshig, Sidney Nadjiwon, Arlene Chegahno, Kathy Jones, Veronica Smith, Anthony Chegahno, Beverley Nadjiwon, Carlene Keeshig, Norma Tobey and Nick Saunders.

Neyaashiinigmiing’s governing body consists of One Chief and Nine Councillors. Chief and Council are elected every two years in accordance with the Indian Act.

Chief and Council
1 Ogimaakwe Veronica Smith chief.veronica@nawash.ca

Cell: 519-378-5409

Not shown Tribal Secretary Terry King executiveassistant@nawash.ca

 

2 Councillor Anthony Chegahno council.anthony@nawash.ca

Cell: 519-379-6587

3 Councillor Sidney Nadjiwon council.sid@nawash.ca

Cell: 519-378-8317

4 Councillor Arlene Chegahno council.arlene@nawash.ca

Cell: 519-379-0468

5 Councillor Carlene Keeshig council.carlene@nawash.ca

Cell: 519-378-5319

6 Councillor Norma Tobey council.norma@nawash.ca

Cell: 519-378-5680

7 Councillor Beverley Nadjiwon council.beverley@nawash.ca

Cell: 519-378-5376

8 Councillor Nick Saunders council.nick@nawash.ca

Cell: 519-379-5949

9 Councillor Randa Keeshig council.randa@nawash.ca

Cell: 519-378-5341

10 Councillor Kathy Jones council.kathy@nawash.ca

Cell: 519-375-5760

 

Saugeen Ojibway Nation Environment Office
Portfolio Appointments For 2019 to 2021 Term

Name of File Councillors appointed
Nuclear Files - Bruce Power, NWMNO, OPG and CNSC Bernard Keeshig, Carolynn Wright, Martha Pedoniquotte & Anthony Chegahno
Bruce Power - TEEBO Nick Saunders, Bernard Keeshig, Solomon King & Martha Pedoniquotte.
Land Claims, Burial Grounds and Archaeology Solomon King, Geewadin Elliott, Anthony Chegahno and Sidney Nadjiwon
SON/Fisheries/Governance Team Nick Saunders, Sidney Nadjiwon & Carolynn Wright
Parks Canada Anthony Chegahno, Sidney Nadjiwon, Martha Pedoniquotte & Bernard Keeshig
SON/HONI/B2M Arlene Chegahno & Geewadin Elliott
SON/WIND/K2 working group Anthony Chegahno & Martha Pedoniquotte
MEI - Pits and Quarries Nick Saunders, Bernard Keeshig & Sidney Nadjiwon
Trans Canada Nick Saunders & Anthony Chegahno