Chief & Council

Executive Assistant:
Terry King
Tel:  519-534-1689
Fax: 519-534-2130
executiveassistant@nawash.ca

Neyaashiinigmiing’s governing body consists of One Chief and Nine Councillors. Chief and Council are elected every two years in accordance with the Indian Act.

Chief and Council
1 Chief Greg Nadjiwon chiefsdesk@nawash.ca
Not shown Tribal Secretary Terry King executiveassistant@nawash.ca
2 Councillor Anthony Chegahno council.anthony@nawash.ca
3 Councillor Nick Saunders council.nick@nawash.ca
4 Councillor Sidney Nadjiwon council.sid@nawash.ca
5 Councillor Solomon King council.solomon@nawash.ca
6 Councillor Geewadin Elliott council.geewadin@nawash.ca
7 Councillor Martha Pedoniquotte council.martha@nawash.ca
8 Councillor Carolynn Wright council.carolynn@nawash.ca
9 Councillor Arlene Chegahno council.arlene@nawash.ca
10 Councillor John Bernard Keeshig (Barney) council.beegs@nawash.ca

 

Saugeen Ojibway Nation Environment Office
Portfolio Appointments For 2019 to 2021 Term

Name of File Councillors appointed
Nuclear Files - Bruce Power, NWMNO, OPG and CNSC Bernard Keeshig, Carolynn Wright, Martha Pedoniquotte & Anthony Chegahno
Bruce Power - TEEBO Nick Saunders, Bernard Keeshig, Solomon King & Martha Pedoniquotte.
Land Claims, Burial Grounds and Archaeology Solomon King, Geewadin Elliott, Anthony Chegahno and Sidney Nadjiwon
SON/Fisheries/Governance Team Nick Saunders, Sidney Nadjiwon & Carolynn Wright
Parks Canada Anthony Chegahno, Sidney Nadjiwon, Martha Pedoniquotte & Bernard Keeshig
SON/HONI/B2M Arlene Chegahno & Geewadin Elliott
SON/WIND/K2 working group Anthony Chegahno & Martha Pedoniquotte
MEI - Pits and Quarries Nick Saunders, Bernard Keeshig & Sidney Nadjiwon
Trans Canada Nick Saunders & Anthony Chegahno