Chief & Council

Executive Assistant:
Terry King
tel:  519.534.1689
fax: 519.534.2130

Neyaashiinigmiing’s governing body consists of One Chief and Nine Councillors. Chief and Council are elected every two years in accordance with the Indian Act.

Chief and Council
Chief Greg Nadjiwon
Tribal Secretary Terry King
Councillor Anthony Chegahno
Councillor Nick Saunders
Councillor Sidney Nadjiwon
Councillor Solomon King
Councillor Geewadin Elliott
Councillor Martha Pedoniquotte
Councillor Carolynn Wright
Councillor Arlene Chegahno
Councillor John Bernard Keeshig (Barney)

Saugeen Ojibway Nation Environment Office

Portfolio Appointments

For 2019 to 2021 Term


Name of File Councillors appointed
Nuclear Files - Bruce Power, NWMNO, OPG and CNSC Bernard Keeshig, Carolynn Wright, Martha Pedoniquotte & Anthony Chegahno
Bruce Power - TEEBO Nick Saunders, Bernard Keeshig, Solomon King & Martha Pedoniquotte.
Land Claims, Burial Grounds and Archaeology Solomon King, Geewadin Elliott, Anthony Chegahno and Sidney Nadjiwon
SON/Fisheries/Governance Team Nick Saunders, Sidney Nadjiwon & Carolynn Wright
Parks Canada Anthony Chegahno, Sidney Nadjiwon, Martha Pedoniquotte & Bernard Keeshig
SON/HONI/B2M Arlene Chegahno & Geewadin Elliott
SON/WIND/K2 working group Anthony Chegahno & Martha Pedoniquotte
MEI - Pits and Quarries Nick Saunders, Bernard Keeshig & Sidney Nadjiwon
Trans Canada Nick Saunders & Anthony Chegahno