Community Surveys

Matrimonial Real Property

Update: Jan. 21, 2022:


There is an active COVID-19 outbreak in Neyaashiinigmiing.
The community is currently closed to all except for residents, employees and essential services.
Band Buildings are currently closed to the public.
Essential Services such as Health and Social Assistance are still available by appointment only.

Please visit Government of Ontario for: COVID-19: Support for people |

Ontario has now moved into a modified Step 2 of the Roadmap to Reopen.

Update: January 21, 2022



Please note discrepancies between reports from Public Health Grey Bruce and the Community Health Centre in Neyaashiinigmiing can be explained by multiple reasons:
• The province is providing millions of rapid tests to the public with no mandate to report to health units. Some of these results may or may not be reported to the health unit, the Nawash Community Health Centre or both.
• The daily number of new COVID-19 Cases is no longer a reliable indicator of the real number of cases and level of transmission in communities across Grey Bruce and the province. The Province direction has been to limit the eligibility of testing to high risk settings (hospital, long term care, first responders). This resulted in underestimate of the number of cases in the general public as most cases are not being tested.
• More precise indictors of the level of transmission is the number of hospitalized cases. (Actual cases hospitalized to treat COVID-19.)
• The active cases we (Neyaashiinigmiing) are publishing on our website & Facebook page include both PCR tests & Rapid COVID-19 tests. Grey Bruce County is only publishing positive PCR results.
• The resolved cases will also differ from data published by Public Health Grey Bruce due to the number of individuals isolating in Nawash from positive Rapid COVID-19 test results completed on the reserve.

Latest Updates

Jan 19: Hiring! Community Emergency Response Coordinator, Bus Driver and more

We are currently seeking:   Community Emergency Response CoordinatorChippewas of Nawash Unceded First Nation Program:                                AdministrationReports To:                           Senior Administrative OfficerType of Employment:       Full-time Term Contract (up to 6 months)Wage:                                     $39.89 – $49.59 per hourHours of Work:                   40 hours per week Closing Date:     Wednesday, […]

Jan. 14, 2022: Family Pandemic Planning Guide for Neyaashiinigmiing – please fill out.

Social Services at Nawash has designed a Family Emergency Health Guide to help prepare families during the current wave of this pandemic. The intention of this guide is to have every household think about their individual pandemic plans.  By filling out this form, you are creating a plan that can help lessen the stress and impact of the COVID 19 […]


Chippewas of Nawash Unceded First Nation Newsletter COVID-19 UPDATES FOR NEYAASHIINIGMIING Community Updates  | January 14, 2022 *** There is an active COVID-19 outbreak in Neyaashiinigmiing.The community continues to remain closed to all except for residents, employees and essential services.Band Buildings are currently closed to the public.Essential Services such as Health and Social Assistance are still available […]

Jan 7, 2022: Updates: Nawash Health Centre & Nawash Board of Education

January 7, 2022 Important Notice Nawash Health Centre Services Available through till January 24, 2021 With the rise of COVID cases in the community all band buildings have been closed till January 24, 2022. This situation is being monitored daily. Chief and Council have directed that all band buildings be closed.  The health center will […]


Update: January 11, 2022 Many community members have been inquiring about why these test have not been delivered to each household. This is a great question. The reason is, unfortunately, Rapid COVID-19 Tests are not designed to withstand freezing temperatures which we have been experiencing here in Neyaashiinigming – therefore delivering them to each household […]