Kikendaasogamig Elementary School

Bill Tichenoff
Tel: 519-534-0719
Fax: 519-534-1592

Gr. 7-8 Teacher
Martha Finch

Gr. 5-6 Teacher
Kyle Smith

Gr. 3-4 Teacher
Andrew Nadjiwan

Gr. 1-2 Teacher/Lead Teacher
Kerri Catley

Kindergarten Teacher
Sara Judges

Special Education Resource Teacher/Lead Teacher
Diana Millar

Educational Assistants 
Kindergarten – Sandra Lavalley
Gr. 1/2 – Jennifer Johnston
Gr. 3/4 – Greg Millar
Gr. 5/6 – Paula Keeshig
Gr. 7/8 – Patrick King
Ojibway Language Resource – Mackenzie Jones-Chegahno

Ojibway Language Resource Teacher
Chastity Jenner-Keeshig

School Secretary
Marylynne Pedoniquotte

Dora Chegahno

Assistant Custodian
Darren Johnston

Bus Contractor
CWright Transportation

The Kikendaasogamig Elementary School provides education for Junior Kindergarten to Grade 8 students in our community. We strive to offer quality education to enable our students to become successful First Nation community members and global lifelong learners. In partnering with the community and parents we provide the best of our teachings and language to aid our students in developing Anishinaabe Pride. We offer Ojibway language instruction and incorporate cultural education in our school. We also provide a wide range of special education support to our students in need. In addition, we also provide a "Daily Breakfast" program and a "Hot Lunch" program for the winter months.

Nothing Found

It seems we can’t find what you’re looking for. Perhaps searching can help.