Nawash Public Works

The Public Works Departments of the Chippewas of Nawash are maintained through the Public Works Committee,with direction from Chief and Band Council. The Public Works Department includes Roads, Water, Fire, Sanitation, Street Lighting, Lagoon and Band Owned Equipment. There are three supervisorsmwho oversee these 7 departments. Mark Nadjiwon supervises the Roads, Sanitation, Street Lighting, Lagoonmand Band Owned Equipment Department. David Keeshig supervises the Water Department, Owen Johnston is the Chippewas of Nawash Fire Chief.

The Public Works Committee, which is comprised of 5 members in addition to a Councilor Liaison, oversees all activities of Public Works.  For the 2011-2013 term, Councilor Chris Solomon Sr. will be acting as the Public Works Liaison. Any queries for the Public Works Departments can be directed to the clerk at


Public Works Clerk

Tel: 519-534-1689

Water Treatment

Jennifer L. Jones
Tel: 519-534-4599

Roads and Sanitation

Mark Nadjiwon
Tel: 519-534-1036

Fire Department

Owen Johnston
Tel: 519-534-2205

Council Liaison

Anthony Chegahno

Public Works Committee members 2013-2015

Carlene Winger
Brian Pedoniquotte
Pam Linklater
Paul Lavalley
Daniel Giles Keeshig